• Price: US $18.00 & FREE Shipping
  • Availability: Usually ships in 24 hours

Product Description

A unique and challenging collection of octave displacement etudes based on the twelve-tone sets of composers such as Schoenberg, Berg, Webern, Babbitt, Carter, Stockhausen, and others. Great for the development of virtuoso technique, aural skills, and the extension of compositional/improvisational vocabulary for Guitarists and other Treble Clef instrumentalists. There is also a short section on the octave displacement of more common scales such as Pentatonic, Whole-Tone, and Diminished Scales as well as a brief Double Stops section using twelve-tone sets. A practical text for advanced technical and aural skills development with twelve-tone material, not a theory or analysis treatise. A great addition to any Jazz, Classical, Fusion, or Progressive Rock Musician’s practice regimen.

Read more
Learn what other customers say about this product Read more